Author is not an alien

Author is not an alien
I write because we had deleted enough

Friday, January 24, 2014

IF YOU LOVE A GIRL THAT WRITES.................



STATUTORY WARNING- Its love that I am talking about not something called “Dating” because writers and to top them up with readers ( which writers usually are) end up as the person you will regret dating
Someday you may find a girl that is smoking hot(does that sound like a kebab………..whatever) or the one having a cutest dimple or someone with a superwoman like career graph ,but then its difficult to find a girl hidden somewhere that writes, a girl who scribbles down something interesting by observing people around her , a girl who loves a song not because of music or the feet tapping beats but because of the words that create magic ,Jazz or  does not make her swoon as “ You say it best when you say nothing at all” does
You can always find these endangered species tucked up in a corner of coffee shop with a book ,completely oblivious of their surroundings ,enjoying their own company, u dare go to them and ask to join and behind those big frames would be the eyes with a look that says “Hey Mister,you just so walked in to destroy my soulful  meditation”
These are usually the most inexpressive , die heart unromantic  girls but behold your breath sir,in this age of overconnected ,overnetworked digital era,she will write you small handwritten notes ,poems dedicated to you, elaborate letters that will make you wonder “What did I do to get this girl”
They like to spend their weekends on book markets that sell second hand books at discounted prices, are  a weird combination of strong headed yet vulnerable and years later if your son quotes Philosophical lines in his essay of primary school, your daughter in her school’s fancy dress enacts a character from some international bestsellers, the little library in your home gets bigger ,everything in your home finds a way out on being old but never those old books  with yellow and torn pages and in your golden jubilee wedding anniversary if you listen to a speech dedicated to you that makes your eyes watery with awww sounds in the backdrop ,Congratulations you have married and loved a girl that writes

3 comments:

  1. OMG!
    Every girl that writes will connect to your post! My god! :D
    So amazing!

    ReplyDelete